8 Romance Releases on My Radar | Serial Killers, Matchmakers, and Shakespeare “Slang”

Summer is here and mostly readers split themselves into two groups: The summer lovin rom-com romantics who can’t get enough of spice and fluff. OR the adrenaline chasers who crave spine tingling thrillers.

As you can tell, I gravitate towards the first group. Usually by May I transition from fantasy hard hitters or literary contemporaries for a “palate cleanser”. That’s romance for me!

I’ll be sharing with you 8 romance titles (all released within the summer of course) that have caught my eye, and if ya’ll have any recommendations feel free to suggest some down below!

*Little Note: I have an affiliate link to the books mentioned in the post, at no extra cost if you decide to buy via the link, your book blogger here gets a commission 😊


8 Romance Releases on My Radar | Serial Killers, Matchmakers, and Shakespeare “Slang”

Bet On It by Jodie Slaughter

This is high up on the list. I love the idea of an emotional romance set in a small town with an MC who has anxiety (a particular mental health issue close to my heart).

For the Love of the Bard by Jessica Martin

This has not one but two romance tropes: Second-Chance” and “Enemies to Lovers”. This has been pitched for fans of Ten Things I Hate About You” and I love that movie and it’s dynamic duo!

Honey and Spice by Bolu Babalola

“Sweet like plantain, hot like pepper. They taste better together”. No nonsense girl and a hot f**boy looking to redeem himself and win her heart? Sign me up.

Nora Goes Off Script by Annabel Monaghan

I love the unconventional MC we get in this book. Nora is in her forties, divorced mom of two who is determined to win back her own happiness (through a lucrative power move movie). And star of said movie is former Sexiest Man Alive Leo Vance. I could already feel the tension and it is divine.

Love in the Time of Serial Killers by Alicia Thompson

Please, this is the romance novel that perfectly resembles me. If a guy is nice to me for no apparent good reason he has to be a serial killer right? Right!?

Love on the Brain by Ali Hazelwood

The Love Hypothesis is one of the best romances I’ve read in a long time, and Ali Hazelwood has become another auto-buy author. This is another STEM inspired romance of course featuring an archnemesis to lovers situation.

Fake it Till You Bake It by Jamie Wesley

Any book that involves baking is a plus for me, but an attractive love interest who bakes amazing cupcakes? That’s downright irresistible to me.

Sophie Go’s Lonely Hearts Club by Roselle Lim

In an effort to save her matchmaking reputation, Sophie Go stumbles on a secret club made out of seven septuagenarian Chinese bachelors who never found love. Sophie’s challenge? Proving that love still exists.

Any of these books on your TBR? Which romance tropes or themes do you gravitate towards to?

As always follow to not miss out on the latest!

Published by jawahirthebookworm

Hello I’m Jawahir the bookworm, a lost twenty-something year old bookish blogger who enjoys her books with a cup of strong coffee; milk no sugar no cream.

3 thoughts on “8 Romance Releases on My Radar | Serial Killers, Matchmakers, and Shakespeare “Slang”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: